top of page

The Comfy Cup Chronicle Part 29: Lights, Camera, Action!


The launch of Kyler's Comfy Cup on The Grommet website in April presented new opportunities for media attention. Kyle had his first TV interview on the local KC Fox morning show. We took Kyler out of school for his interview and brought his sister along with her iPad to take video and photos to share on social media. We got to experience the Green Room (which isn't actually green) and behind the scenes on television. This was another amazing learning opportunity for both of the kids. I was so proud of Kyler. He didn't seem nervous at all. I was definitely nervous enough for him. I sat behind the cameramen with Elle as Kyler did his interview. Nick Vasos asked him what position he played in baseball. A year ago, Kyler quit playing league baseball to peruse other interests. So, I was on the edge of my seat waiting to hear his response. Kyler responded, "Well, I am not much of a baseball player anymore...I am more of a businessman." Truth. Sigh of relief.

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page